Watch the Race!

On this page, you will be able to watch how cells sent to us by each team did during the race.

2014 Winners

To find the winners, we counted the first 100 cells to cross reach the end chamber, from all teams. It took just a bit over two hours to get these 100 cells.

Think you have what it takes to win this year’s race? Register Now!


The racing team from Medizinische Hochschule Hannover set us this picture from their training sessions. “There is no substitute for training hard” and the team led by Jan Faix won a meritorious third place in the 2014 race. (photo credit: Alexander Junemann, Christorf Franke, and Stefan Bruehmann).